Legislative Branch

What is the Legislative Branch?

The Senate is composed of representatives from the academic colleges and resource offices. These Senate members learn how to operate in a democratic body and develop constituency service and deliberative skills while serving students and learning about the broader community.

Each week, Senate meets Wednesday nights at 6:30 p.m. in the Lory Student Center Senate Chambers Room 204). All community members are welcome to attend.

You can find general information, documents related to our activities below. For general questions do not hesitate to contact:



Senate Information & Resources

Representation at ASCSU

College Councils and Resource Offices Represented in the Senate

College of Agricultural Sciences

College of Business

College of Engineering

Graduate Student College Council

College of Health and Human Sciences

Intra-University: Undeclared Leadership Council

College of
Liberal Arts

College of Natural Sciences

College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Warner College ofNatural Resources

Asian/Pacific American Cultural Center

Black/African American Cultural Center

El Centro

Adult Learner and Veteran Services

Native American Cultural Center

Resources for Disabled Students

Women and Gender Advocacy Center

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning & Ally Resource Center