Executive Branch

The power of the Executive Branch is vested in the President and Vice President of the ASCSU. The President is responsible for implementing and enforcing the laws written by Senate and, to that end, appoints the heads of the Executive Branch. The Vice President is also part of the Executive Branch, ready to assist the President whatever the need be. 

Established in Section 305 of the ASCSU Constitution, the Cabinet’s role is to advise the President on any subject he or she may require relating to the duties of each member’s respective office.

Get Involved

Find out how you can improve your community whether it be on the levels of campus, city, or state!

Executive Offices

Office of the President (2022-2023)

47. Robert Long


Rob Long


Email President Long

19. Elijah Sandoval

Vice President

Elijah Sandoval


Email Vice-President Sandoval

25. Haydyn Deason

Chief of Staff

Haydyn Deason


Email Director Deason

27. Jasen Wahler

Chief of State

Jasen Wahler


Email Director Wahler

Department of Basic Needs


Director of Health & Wellness

Alex Silverhart


Email Director Silverhart

38. Kylee Weis

Deputy Director of Basic Needs

Kylee Weis


Email Deputy Director Weis

Department of Campus Engagement

48. Sabina Gebru

Director of Academic Relations

Sabina Gebru


Email Director Gebru

49. Ted Chasson

Business and Community Liaison

Ted Chasson


Email Director Chasson

Meron Siyoum, Colorado State University October 6, 2022

Director of Campus Community

Meron Siyoum


Email Director Siyam

Department of Diversity & Inclusion

Charlie Williamson

Director of Diversity & Inclusion

Charlie Williamson


Email Director Williamson

51. Akhil Penninti

Deputy Director of International Affairs

Akhil Penninti

Email Director Penninti

Department of Environmental Affairs

36. Kenneth Kinneer

Director of Environmental Affairs

Kenneth Kinneer


Email Director Kinneer

44. Omar Soliman

Deputy Director of Sustainability

Omar Soliman

Email Director Soliman

Department of Finance

28. Jillian Cook

Director of Finance

Jillian Cook


Email Director Cook

17.David Wise

Deputy Director of Finance

David Wise

Email Director Wise

Department of Graduate Affairs

18. Derek Newberger

Director of Graduate Affairs

Derek Newburger


Email Director Newburger

Department of Marketing

24.2 Grace Crangle

Director of Marketing

Grace Crangle


Email Director Crangle


Deputy Director of Graphic Design

Alejandra Quesada Stoner

Deputy Director of Multimedia

Alejandra Quesada Stoner

Email Deputy Director Stoner

Department of State and Local Policy

22. Evan Welch

Director of Governmental Affairs

Evan Welch


Email Director Welch

CSU Logo

Deputy Director of Law and Policy


Email Director

29. Jorge Garcia

Director of Housing Security

Jorge Garcia


Email Director Garcia

Department of Traditions & Programs

Director of Traditions & Programs

Reed Vega


Email Director Vega

Interested in Getting Involved?